Faculty2019-02-11T10:06:43+00:00

FACULTY

TUPELO CHRISTIAN PREPARATORY SCHOOL HAS GREAT CHRISTIAN TEACHERS

   From the human perspective, we believe that a school rises or falls on the ability of its faculty. All of our teachers are not only academically and emotionally, but also spiritually, prepared to teach in our school. There is no room for a non-Christian or an uncommitted Christian to teach at Tupelo Christian Preparatory School and each teacher measures up to this expectation. TCPS has teachers who belong to Christ, believe the Bible to be totally true and by the pattern of their life behave in an encouraging way (being biblically firm and biblically forgiving) with the students and a cooperative way with families.

   Our teachers are academically prepared. This means teachers who not only know their subject matter, but also teachers who respect the truth; vitalize the truth, and who are capable of inspiring students to have a passion for the truth. This also means that our teachers are degreed and certified and are teaching in their field. Forty-four percent of our teachers hold advanced degrees. The average number of years of teaching experience for the TCPS teachers is fourteen.

   Our teaching staff represents the very best that the Christian culture has to offer. We believe that a Christian teacher is a guide to wisdom! We understand “wisdom” to be the awareness of God and His laws and divine principles at work! We have become God’s children through faith in Jesus Christ; thus, we have the sacred privilege and the high responsibility of developing our own walk with God and helping those whom God has committed to our care to have this same opportunity and privilege.

Elementary Faculty

Wanda Bland – Pre-K Teacher

wbland@tcpsteachers.com

Christy Blaylock – Pre-K Teacher Assistant

cblaylock@tcpsteachers.com

Christy Todd – Kindergarten Teacher

ctodd@tcpsteachers.com

Amy Williams – Kindergarten Teacher

awilliams@tcpsteachers.com

Beverly Speed – Kindergarten Teacher Assistant

bspeed@tcpsteachers.com

LaNell Anthony – Kindergarten Teacher Assistant

lanthony@tcpsteachers.com

Kirsten Aguirre – Pre-1st Teacher

kaguirre@tcpsteachers.com

Terrie Davis – Pre-1st Teacher Assistant

tdavis@tcpsteachers.com

Sharon Dickerson – 1st Grade Teacher

sdickerson@tcpsteachers.com

Paula Yates – 1st Grade Teacher

pyates@tcpsteachers.com

Fancy Fowler – 2nd Grade Teacher

ffowler@tcpsteachers.com

Stacy Smith – 2nd Grade Teacher

ssmith@tcpsteachers.com

Melissa Scott- 2nd Grade Teacher

mscott@tcpsteachers.com

Mary Beth Barnard – 3rd Grade Teacher

mbarnard@tcpsteachers.com

Debbie Lansdell – 3rd Grade Teacher

dlansdell@tcpsteachers.com

Amanda Sanders – 3rd Grade Teacher

asanders@tcpsteachers.com

Karla Garrett – 4th Grade Teacher (Math and Bible)

kgarrett@tcpsteachers.com

Kathryn Sapp – 4th Grade Teacher (Language and History)

ksapp@tcpsteachers.com

Alison Tomes – 4th Grade Teacher (Reading and Science)

atomes@tcpsteachers.com

Samuel Bennett – 5th Grade Teacher (Spelling, Bible, and History)

sbennett@tcpsteachers.com

Traci Wardlaw – 5th Grade Teacher (Math and Science)

twardlaw@tcpsteachers.com

Melissa Worley – 5th Grade Teacher (Language Arts)

mworley@tcpsteachers.com

Tina Ray – Teacher Assistant for 1st through 5th

tray@tcpsteachers.com

Robin Herrod – Librarian

rherrod@tcpsteachers.com

Anna Katherine Vinson – Art Teacher

avinson@tcpsteachers.com

Amy White – Computer Teacher

awhite@tcpsteachers.com

Jan White – Music

jwhite@tcpsteachers.com

Peggy Pierce – PE Teacher

ppierce@tcpsteachers.com

Middle School Faculty

Megan Herndon – 6th Grade Teacher (Language Arts, Reading, Science)

mherndon@tcpsteachers.com

Kendra Johns – 6th Grade Teacher (Math, History, Bible)

kjohns@tcpsteachers.com

Rebecca Davis – 7th – 8th grade English and Creative Writing

rdavis@tcpsteachers.com

Deena Tidwell – Math 7, Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1

dtidwell@tcpsteachers.com

Andi Wilhite – Life Science, Earth Science

awilhite@tcpsteachers.com

Drew Dillard – Mississippi Studies, World History

ddillard@tcpsteachers.com

Craig Barnard – 7th – 8th grade Bible, Speech and Drama

cbarnard@tcpsteachers.com

Shaune Holiday – 7th – 8th grade P.E. and Life Skills

sholiday@tcpsteachers.com

Jackie Lenderman – 6th – 8th grade Computer

jlenderman@tcpsteachers.com

Laura Thompson – 6th – 8th grade Music

lthompson@tcpsteachers.com

Devin Mitchall – 6th – 8th grade Art

dmitchell@tcpsteachers.com

Cristy Underwood – Middle School Academic Intervention

cunderwood@tcpsteachers.com

High School Faculty

Shelly Coggin – Algebra I, Geometry

scoggin@tcpsteachers.com

Beverly Cotton – World History, U.S. History, American Government, Economics

bcotton@tcpsteachers.com

Jason Harrison – Driver’s Education

jharrison@tcpsteachers.com

Shannon Holcomb – Chemistry, Physics, Chemistry II, Organic Chemistry, Genetics

sholcomb@tcpsteachers.com

Casey Hughes – Spiritual Disciplines, Biblical Interpretation, Writings of John, Travels of Paul

chughes@tcpsteachers.com

Brenda Key – Dual Credit English, French I, II, III

bkey@tcpsteachers.com

Jackie Lenderman –  Computer Applications

jlenderman@tcpsteachers.com

Amber McHenry – English I, II

amchenry@tcpsteachers.com

Gary Medlock – English III, Shakespeare,  Mississippi Studies, World Geography, U.S. History

gmedlock@tcpsteachers.com

Devin Mitchall – High School Art

dmitchell@tcpsteachers.com

Adam Preston – Photojournalism and Graphic Design, Yearbook, Literary Magazine

apreston@tcpsteachers.com

Dennis Robbins – High School Academic Intervention

drobbins@tcpsteachers.com

Mariela Roman – Spanish I, II, III

mroman@tcpsteachers.com

Laura Thompson – High School Choir, Dual Credit Music Appreciation  

lthompson@tcpsteachers.com

Christy Underwood – Nutrition & Fitness

cunderwood@tcpsteachers.com

James Underwood – Theology, World Religions, Apologetics, AP Calculus, Philosophy, Church History

junderwood@tcpsteachers.com

Tami Walls – English IV, Speech, Theater

twalls@tcpsteachers.com

Greg Warnick – Biology I, Anatomy & Physiology, Latin

gwarnick@tcpsteachers.com

Lori Warnick – Algebra II, Trigonometry/Pre-Calculus, Advanced Math, ACT Prep.

lwarnick@tcpsteachers.com